Confessional

I found this post while browsing pinterest…it seriously hit home for me.

Time for my own confessional.

I hate myself more and more everyday. When I look in the mirror I don’t see the Erin I think I am. I only see flaws. I wish it was different but I don’t see it happening anytime soon. My weight controls my entire life. It determines how I feel every single day. Every decision is either based on my weight or followed by enormous amounts of guilt.

I’m the laziest person I know. I sit on my ass for hours every single day, there are so many things I should be doing rather than sitting. Our house is a mess 99% of the time. Kia doesn’t get walked as other as she should be. I have lists of things I want to do that never get done. I’m the worst procrastinator.

I’m so sick of being miserable. I hate feeling depressed about everything everyday. I want to look in the mirror and like what I see. I want to love myself.  I want to believe in myself. I just don’t know how.

I have some learning to do.
I’m ready to change, I need to do it.

