So Far So Good

Today I delivered Taco Bell to my husband for lunch.
Tired and hungry, I sat there depressed and on the verge of crying. I wanted to eat but I didn’t have time to get something healthy for myself. By the time I left I had almost convienced myself to just get something fatty.

 

But I didn’t give in!! I went to Safeway for somethings I need to dinner and remembered a recipe I saw on Pinterest for a Creamy Avocado Chicken Salad. I didn’t know exactly what was in it.

 

So I improvised… and it was delicious!

Served with Red Bell Pepper, Baby Carrots, and Garlic Hummus! Yum! And so easy too!

I’m so proud of myself for not giving into fast food! :) I also snacked on some red seedless grapes on the way home from the store.
So far as been a great day! :)  A good step in the right direction.

