Day 1 of Yoga Bootcamp

Today was fantastic! 

The actual workout was brutal! My arms are killing me! There were tons of poses that just could not do, but I actually like that about this program. It gives me something to work towards. I won’t get bored! According to my BodyBugg I burned 203 calories in 40 minutes. That’s great, especially because other users of the ‘Bugg complain that don’t see a high calorie burn while doing yoga. The great thing about the Yoga Bootcamp is that its fast paced so you still get your heart rate up.

As for eating… I think I did a great job for not exactly being prepared. My food log looks something like this:

Breakfast: Whole Grain Blueberry Morning cereal w/ 2% milk, Honey Crisp Apple
Lunch: Chicken Walnut Apple Salad (mixed greens, chicken, walnuts, cranberries, apples, mustard dressing)
Snack: Bowl of White Bean Tuscan Soup
Snack: Whole Grain Oatmeal Raisin breakfast cookie
Dinner: Veggie Pizza w/ lite Caesar salad 

I started the day with a glass of water, and had tons of water all day long. I had a few cups of tea as well.

I haven’t gone shopping to prepare for the new eating plan, so I just had to get a ready made salad at the grocery store and I think it worked out pretty good. I had the soup because I was really cold and need something to warm me up. And I ended up eating the breakfast cookie because I knew I would be having dinner pretty late. But those cookies are actually pretty good for you, they are made of all whole grain, sweetened with fruit instead of sugar. But I will definitely be more prepared tomorrow.

Speaking of tomorrow, its going to be tricky to handle my schedule tomorrow. I’m going right from one job to the next. I will have a little bit of time to go by the store on my way, so that will help. But that means I will have to do my workout in the evening after work. Time will be squished but I think it will all work out just fine. I’m really look forward to the next 4 weeks.

Onion, Green Pepper, Tomato, Avocado & Light Cheese!

