Ready to Give Up

Yesterday during yoga I had an emotional breakdown. Seriously mid pose I just started bawling. Partly because my leg is so fat it gets in the way of some of the poses. I have the same problem with my stomach fat. It prevents me from being able to some things. But I was also upset because yesterday when I weighed in I was up 1 pound.

I honestly don’t understand how I could possible be up. I ate really well all week. I took Kia for walks and did yoga. I just don’t feel like I should have gained weight. I feel like I can’t win. I’m so tired of feeling fat. I’m tired of being obsessed with eating and my weight. I don’t know what to do.

Several hours ago I was ready to give up. I was ready to live a life of fat jeans and tubs of ice cream. But I’ve had some time to think. And the thing is I’m not a quitter. I still really want to lose weight. I want to be normal sized. I want to go a day without think about the size of my ass. I want to buy knee high boots that fit around my calfs.

I realize thats its going to take more than just one week of eating and yoga to change. Tomorrow is new day. Another chance to get it done.

One thought on “Ready to Give Up

  1. Pingback: Half-way Through Week 2 « Erin Says….

Comments are closed.