Good Food

I made some damn good healthy food today!

LUNCH:

Whole wheat spaghetti noodles w/ pad thai sauce, green onions and chopped peanuts

SNACK:

Honey Greek yogurt and lightly sweetened strawberries

DINNER:

General Tso’s chicken w/ whole wheat noodles, snap peas and green onion.
(from the slow cooker)

Very delicious! Everything was really healthy. I switched out traditional white noodles that are usually found in Thai and Chinese food for the whole wheat spaghetti noodles, couldn’t even tell the difference. I could have used more veggies in day…and I had every intention of adding carrots and celery to my dinner but I spilled them all on the floor. Luckily, Kia cleaned that up for me! Blake claims that its not really General Tso’s because it wasn’t breaded and fried, I told him it was the heart healthy, rear shrinking version.

The campus where I work tonight, first snow of the season.

