Week One Done!

The first week of Yoga Bootcamp is complete!

I really enjoyed it! The workouts are very challenging, there are plenty of poses that I cannot do. I’m soaked in sweat and breathing hard the entire 40 minutes! But at the end of each video I feel completely rejuvenated! I love that feeling. I can feel my muscles afterwards, its really motivational!

I’ve been feeling really motivated. I’m looking forward to trying new recipes, planning out my meals, and losing some pounds!

I do need to work on my eating more. There were a few days where I didn’t eat the healthiest..or even healthy at all. But I’m not going to let that define me. I’ve been careful about what I eat yesterday and today. Which is really great, its so important to take it day by day. I’m feeling more and more that its important to start small!

Which leads me to goal setting time! I’ve never exactly said “I want to weight XXX pounds.” I’ve just wanted to be skinnier. Thinking about losing as much weight as I need to is very daunting! So I’m just going to start with a small goal. By the end of the year, I will reach “one”derland! That’s about 15 pounds in 6 ½ weeks. A little over two pounds week. Totally accomplishable! Just going to stay focused!

Source: google.com via Erin on Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Week One Done!

  1. Teeza

    Congrats! Keep pushing it’s hard to stick to a plan but well worth it. Can’t wait to see your results…

Comments are closed.