Its come and gone…

Mistakes were made but the Thanksgiving holiday is over, now its damage control. Remember the plan I made? It worked great on Wednesday…but Thursday was much harder.

Starting on Wednesday…I had a plate with a little bit of roast, a small scoop of mashed potatoes and gravy, a few creamed onions, corn, salad, and one roll. I drank tons of water that night and totally helped me not to eat more. I’m proud of how that went, even though the next day the scale said more than it should have. I’m not even sure if I can trust the scale anymore.

Thanksgiving was a little less successful. My family came over for breakfast. Biscuits and gravy, hash browns, and fruit. I first served my self on biscuit, a few potatoes, a little bit of gravy and lots of fruit. And then subsequently ate 2 or 3…I can’t remember but I think 3. UGH! At 170 a pop……that FAR too many biscuits! Later I made cookies to take with us to dinner, had a few scoops of raw dough and a cookie. At dinner I ate way more than I needed to. Everything looked so good, and I really though I was getting small scoops of everything but afterwards I was completely stuffed. Although instead of dessert I had more sweet potatoes instead of pie.

I’m trying not to stress about it. I’m just going to be very careful over the next few days. Any weight I may have gained will be gone in no time.

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving! And Black Friday! Today was my first time ever going shopping on the day after Thanksgiving. It was a blast!

