Ready for 2012

2011 was an amazing year for me! At the start of the year my boyfriend and I got out first place together and just a few months later we got married! It’s true all the things the say about your wedding, it was by far the best day of my life.

This is my favorite picture because those are 100% real smiles.

I’m really looking forward to 2012, I have no idea what to expect. I’m hoping its just a fantastic as 2011. I’ve never been one to make resolutions because I feel like they have a negative side. I’m mean everything you see about making a new year resolution is about how to stick to them or how they fail after 3 weeks. I’m not going to set my self up to fail or give up. I do have something I’d like to do in 2012, but they are not resolutions. I call it my 2012 Bucket List.

2012 Bucket List
1. Wear a bikini
2. Lose 15 lbs. 25 lbs. 35 lbs.
3. Get my passport
4. Wear size 8 jeans.
5. Finish a triathlon!
6. Get a pedicure
7.Go kayaking.
8. Take a yoga class.
9. Plant a garden that actually produces something
10. Say yes more often.
11. Blog 52 times for my Project 52
12.  Learn to love myself.

12 because its 2012! Some of these are easy like I could go get a pedi now, and some are harder, like losing 35 lbs. But each one of them will be new for me this year! I’ve never actually harvest anything from my garden. I need a passport so we can take a vacation this year (fingers crossed for Mexico!). The most important one for me is number 5. I’ve wanted to do a triathlon for like 3 years now, but I never do it. Something always comes up, not this time. No excuses.

I’m ready to make 2012 my year! This is the year I will turn 25, this is the year I will finally lose “the weight”, this is the year I will succeed!

5 thoughts on “Ready for 2012

  1. rawkinwellness

    Hi Erin!

    I love your energy and all of your positivity! I will be following your blog and hope to provide any extra inspiration you may need as you journey through 2012!

    Best wishes,
    Megan

  2. Pingback: Another Mini Goal « Erin Says….

Comments are closed.