Reusable Jars

Project 52 Week 1: Spaghetti Jar Herb Garden

We eat a ton of spaghetti, its my favorite meal! I could eat it everyday…no joke. For no reason I started saving all the jars and I have accumulated a lot of  jars. If you’ve ever been on pinterest, you have seen a tons idea for repurposing mason jars. I don’t think I have seen this exact idea on there but it’s probably there somewhere.

Using mod pod, I glued some rough hemp around an empty clean spaghetti jar. I have 5 of them. They will be my window sill herb garden for this spring…actually whenever I can find the seeds. They don’t have them at Lowe’s quite yet.

I’m so looking forward to having my own fresh herbs! I usually only use dried herbs because I don’t want to spend the extra money on the packages of fresh ones because I feel like they would go bad before I could use them. I love love love cilantro! I’m ready to have it for every meal!

This post is a tad late, but the next one will be on time.

2 thoughts on “Reusable Jars

  1. rawkinwellness

    Such a cute idea, I love it! I have always saved my glass jars (I can’t stand throwing them away!), and I usually just use them to drink water or my green juice out of, but I may have to try this project. :) And I was looking on-line at places to purchase herb seeds year-round, you might want to try http://www.seedsofchange.com and see if they have the ones you were looking to plant.

  2. Pingback: Thank You So Much Bailey for the “Versatile Blogger” Award Nomination! | Lara: On the Weigh Down

Comments are closed.