I Should Mention

I said before that I was doing the South Beach Diet, but I stopped this past weekend because we didn’t have any groceries. Money was a little tight because I had several days off which means no tips! So our plan was to eat just what we had at home so I switched over to counting calories for those few days and just haven’t switched back. Mostly because I still haven’t gone shopping!

I’m really not too worried about it, I’ve been diligently keeping track of everything I’ve had to eat. And I’ve stayed under 1600 calories. Last night I really wanted something sweet after dinner so I had kettle corn instead of ice cream like my hubs!

My weight was 216.8 today but I don’t think that’s right. I’ve been all other the place as far as the scale goes recently. I’m just going to keep eating healthy and let my body do the rest. I’m sure it will come down.

Until then I’ve put this picture on my phones screensaver as motivation!

20120111-154546.jpg

One thought on “I Should Mention

  1. Pingback: Don’t Worry Be Happy « Erin Says….

Comments are closed.