Bed Suspenders

Project 52: Bed Suspenders

I can’t believe I’m writing my project 52 weeks 2 post late! I actually forgot about it.

I knew exactly what I was going to make too! Bed Suspenders! That might not be the real name but that s what I’ve always called them since I was a kid.

The sheets always come off our bed, it’s so annoying! I have no idea how it happens but I knew how to fix it. My mom always put bed suspenders on our beds. So I made some and it took all of 3 minutes!

Here’s what you need…
4 clips like found on suspenders. I found them with the buttons at Walmart for $2.24 for a pack of two.
1 inch wide elastic, long enough to go almost all the way across the bed twice. Only $1.32 at Walmart and I have some extra.
And a sewing machine

20120119-090425.jpg

Now just measure about how long you want each piece of elastic. It should go from one side of the sheet to the other but it needs to pull a little. I just guesses and it worked out prefect. But you could use a measuring tape if you prefer.

Just slip the opening of the clip through the elastic, fold over and sew across a few times to make sure the seam is sturdy. Do this to both ends, to both pieces. Like this!

And ta-da! They hold the sheets on! It worked last night.

20120119-100907.jpg

This was so quick and easy! It took about 3 minutes and 5 bucks!

