Great Day

Today was the best day! Days like today make losing weight seriously easy. I had no problem eating healthy and tried out a kickboxing class.

Let’s start with my food, here’s what I ate today:

Breakfast: bagel thin, an apple, 1/2 ounce peanut butter, and non fat plain latte (343 cals)
Lunch:  Biggest Loser Mediterranean Style chicken, asparagus cooked in 1/8 tbsp butter (295)
Snack: pretzels crisps, 1/2 ounce peanut butter, and non fat plain latte (280)
Dinner: 3.5 once tofu noodles, 1 cup mixed veggies, 1 tsp olive oil (148)
Dessert: homemade “sherbet”, 2 strawberry fig newtons (267)
Grand Total:  1333 cals

I was hoping to be under 1400 today and I did it! I might need to eat more though especially since I worked out so hard tonight!

My friend invited me to go to a kickboxing class with her and I absolutely loved it! It was exactly what I’ve been needing! I totally got my butt kicked. We started with running lines which reminded me of basketball practice, followed by different punches, kicks and combos, then we did some ab work! It was very intense and so much fun. I can’t wait to go again tomorrow!

Once I got home I did some yoga to stretch out my legs, pretty sure I wont be able to move tomorrow. Now time for bed.

2 thoughts on “Great Day

    1. mrsalexzan Post author

      lol no probably not the same! I’ve tried the boxing on the kinect but after really kick and punching people hold pads its kind of boring! I’ve always been a fighter!

Comments are closed.