Valentine’s Day Plans

We’ve decided to spend Valentine’s Day at home this year and I’m going to be cooking us a nice dinner. Its somewhat hard to make a fancy dinner for my husband because he is super picky. He won’t eat fish or rice or mushrooms, spinach, peas, broccoli….ok pretty much all veggies are on the list.

So I set out to find a delicious meal that fits the criteria….I thought it would be nice for it to have theme.

Dun Dun Duuuu! Italian!

I’ve already figured out how many calories for each part of the meal. In the end I might end up going over that day but as of right now I have every intention of staying within my daily calorie allowance.

Here’s the menu:

Ceaser Salad (100), Stuffed Manicotti (298), Breadsticks (136), and Cheesecake (207)

I’m really excited to make dinner. Even though I’ve found recipes for all these online, I’m definitely going to modify them a little bit to use healthier ingredients. I’m really hoping everything turns out great! I’ll let you know.

7 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Plans

  1. bar cakes cut

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted
    to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll
    be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again
    soon!

  2. sites.google.com

    I’m extremely pleased to uncover this page. I want to to thank you for ones time just for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and I have you saved to fav to look at new information in your blog.

Comments are closed.