Another Mini Goal

It’s time for another mini goal. Remember the last one? I really wanted to wear a size 10 in jeans and I did it! A part of me thought that I was setting myself up for failure because I was almost 15 lbs more than the last time I could wear a 10. But I didn’t fail! And I looks and feel amazing in those jeans. The fit my butt perfectly! I can’t lie… I’ve always though I have a nice butt. The difference is that this time I am working out more than ever.

Anyway well now I have a new mini goal to work towards.

My 25th birthday is in three weeks! My new goal is to be in the 190s by then. I’m only 6 lbs away. I can totally do this! It’s going to be tough. It’s going to require serious dedication and commitment. I will have to consistently lose 2 lbs a week. I’ve been coming pretty close to that every week but not always.

I told my husband that I would wear something “sexy” when he takes me out for a nice dinner that night. I’m thinking like a nice top or maybe even a dress. I never wear dresses except for weddings!

I kinda feel like 25 is a big deal. I’m not sure why, in my mind it’s like officially grown up. I want to feel confident and beautiful when my 25th year of life starts. I’m doing everything I can to make sure this year is the best it can be. I’m striving to make this finally be the year that I am happy about myself. Thats why I made my 2012 Bucket List. Thats why I am working so hard to lose weight.

I can do this and I will!

3 thoughts on “Another Mini Goal

Comments are closed.