Hello 25!

Today is an important day, today I am 25.

I’ve actually been looking forward to this day, 25 seems like it will be a great year! Anything can happen. I know all the hype is just in my head, but who cares. I’ve decided to make 25 my year! I’ve officially decided “your life is what you make of it” is my mantra.

This phrase can apply to anything in life, your unhappy at job or in your relationship, or how you look or weigh. Its all up to you! You decide to change, you decided to live the way you want to live!

For a split second I thought “its my birthday I’ll eat whatever I want” and then instantly I replied to myself “no, you owe to yourself to be the best you can be.” Being the best doesn’t mean feeling a temporary high from eating a sugary blueberry muffin for breakfast. Being the best means feeling that high everyday because I can look in the mirror and don’t start crying. Being the best means being able to love myself. I wish I was one of those people who can look past the extra pounds but I’m not so I need to do whatever it takes to get rid of them. (I know I have other admirable qualities but sometimes its hard to look past the image I see when I look in the mirror) That includes eating sensible meals everyday even on my birthday. Maybe I will splurge on a slice of cake but I doubt it. I’d rather have a bowl of froyo! Its important to remember I made this choice rather feel deprived. Yes I can eat cake, but I’d rather not! I can do whatever I want, but somethings are better/wiser than others.

One thought on “Hello 25!

  1. Pingback: Yesterday & 2 New Guidelines « Erin Says….

Comments are closed.