So Much To Talk About

This weekend was my first wedding anniversary, as I previously mentioned, so my hubs and I spent the whole weekend out of town. We used Hotwire.com to book a really nice hotel for only $65 dollars a night. The place was incredible, at least compared to the hotels we usually stay at like the La Quinta. The had robes and room service….top two awesome things! I’ve never used either of those so we took advantage.

We arrived at the hotel around 2 pm and took a nap, I was seriously tired from not getting any sleep the night before. Then we met Kate and her boyfriend Adam for dinner at Black Angus. Both of us enjoyed the prime rib. It was pretty darn good. I also had a baked potato, because I’ve been seriously craving them. After that we went to an indoor go kart track, its one of Blake’s favorite things to do and he was really excited to have someone to really race against. This time I didn’t crash so it was alright.

20120327-081557.jpg

The next morning we ordered room service and had breakfast in bed in our robes. Blake had the belgium waffles with strawberries and I had granola with greek yogurt and fruit. Then we headed out of a day full of shopping. We spent tons of money, but we got a bunch of new clothes for Blake, including a bunch of workout clothes. I got a few things too but he doesn’t like to spend all day waiting for me to try things on, so I just decided to wait for Monday because I’d be going shopping with Kate.

20120327-081818.jpg

For lunch we ate at Winger Bros. they have the best wings ever. Seriously. I knew there was no way I’d be ordering a salad here. After lunch we did some more shopping and then headed back to the hotel for a workout and swim. My plan was to do a mini tri, I was going to do half of everything. 1.5 miles of running, 7 miles of indoor bike, and then swim for a while. Well for some reason the treadmill didn’t work right. Whenever I would start to run, it would momentarily stop, causing me to jerk and nearly fall. So I switched over to the elliptical and felt like an idiot. I always feel like I’m just pretending to run when I’m using one of those. Then I biked, the biking went well. I didn’t get all my miles in, I think I did like 3 or maybe even 4, by then Blake was bored and ready to swim.

To the pool, I wore a bikini! First time ever! I think I’m still too big to wear a bikini officially but in front of Blake I have no problem. I felt sexy and skinny while I was wearing it. I can’t wait to lose more weight and feel comfortable in front of people in it!

Then we went to see The Hunger games, I really had no desire to see it but Blake wanted to so we went to the last showing. It was a decent movie. However, twice during the movie I had to excuse myself to go puke. I don’t know why or what happened but I was not feeling well. I thought it was from the movie because its very bouncy and zooms in and out fast, I kind of felt like I was car sick. We moved to the back of the theater after that and I felt much better. When we left I was crazy hungry so we went searching for some place that was open but at 1 in the morning we didn’t have much luck. McDonald’s the only place open. Yuck. I regretted it from the first bite. The bread did help to settle by tummy though.

Sunday morning I woke up still feeling sick but I knew I had to get back on track, we planned on IHOP for breakfast where I built my omelet, mushrooms, spinach, tomatoes and half the amount of cheddar, and three pancakes. I ate half of each thing and stopped. We did a little more shopping, hoping to wait it out until lunch so we could hit up one of our favorite’s called Waddel’s, they were on that Food Network show, Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives. It didn’t work out, so we headed home, about half way there I started to feel sick again so we pulled over into the next town and had Taco Del Mar.

That was a lunch/dinner. Once we got home I only had a small snack and went to bed early.

It was really great weekend. And yesterday I spent most of the day with my best friend in the tri-cities doing some more shopping but I didnt really get much. However, I’ve picked up enough stuff to last me until I lose more weight and need smaller clothes again!

 

3 thoughts on “So Much To Talk About

  1. ro

    Why does going out of town always seem to beg for overindulgence! I always blow it when on the road. Would love to learn to just be content with eating to live even on vacation. Sounds like you guys had a good time though! Way to go on the bikini, what a great feeling!

    1. mrsalexzan Post author

      I agree. One side of my head says hey you don’t have places like this at home so take advantage. and the other half says food is fuel. unfortunately that second half is much more quite when I’m hungry. Also when I was eating those wings…towards the end I actually said out loud to my husband…I’m full but I’m still going to eat all of this! OMG! seriously Erin! what’s wrong with you!

      I’m very excited about the bikini, I’m ready for a bikini body! :)

      1. ro

        We are human, easily swayed by this food. Back to basics would do us some good. I’m thinking about a detox…YIKES!

Comments are closed.