The Scales Goes Up Sometimes

This is the first time since I started to get really seriously about my weight loss at the beginning of the year that the scale as been up on weigh in day. A few times it was the same as the previous week but never has it been higher. I feel oddly calm about this. I am little bit annoyed, and slightly frustrated but over all, I don’t care. Ok, those are the wrong words…I do care. I’m just not upset about a little bit of weight gain this week.

Its probably because I feel like I deserve this. I ate high calories food this past weekend, I haven’t had a really good workout in a while. I’ve been adding flavor with sugar to my coffee (although I do count that in my food log), I’m not drinking as much water as I should be drinking. With habits like that, there’s no wonder I’m up a little this week. I’m the only one to blame.

Last week I was doing great, fantastic even. I’ve got to get back into that state of mind. There are only 10.5 weeks left until the day of the triathlon, only 10.5 weeks left until I need to 175lbs.  I’m not going to make it, unless I  make every single day count. From now until June 9th. EVERY. DAMN. DAY.

There are a lot of thing I should have been doing this week. Time to do them.

