Not Making Promises

I’m not claiming to be a vegetarian or vegan. I’m not promising to only buy organic food. I’m not saying I’ll never eat another cheese burger from a restaurant again. Or Grandma’s prime rib on Christmas.

But I am promising to make the best choice whenever possible. Thats all anyone can really promise at any given time.

I’m aiming for a mostly (not always) plant-based whole foods diet, made up of organic (when possible) fruits, veggies, beans, and nuts.

I know I will still have meat, eggs, dairy, and cake. Claiming differently would just make me a liar, but I’m going to do the best I can.

I’m going to grow my own veggies and fruits in my backyard. I’m going to shop at the Farmer’s Market when it starts up in May. Its going to take time to learn and navigate through this new way of eating and buying food. I know it won’t alway be easy, I already feel a little over whelmed, but I can handle it.

