Saying Goodbye

After several extremely miserable days, I’ve come to the conclusion that I am obsessed with trying to lose weight. Literally, all I think about is losing weight. It has consumed me. I’ve spent the last two days crying my eyes out and the days before that I felt like a zombie. I have even dream about losing weight. I can’t take it anymore.

So I’ve made the decision to quit this blog. I really do have other interests, and I need to clear some space in my mind for those things. I need to have a life outside of pounds and calories.

I want to thank you all for reading, writing for me has always been a great way to deal with my emotions. I just started writing in a journal the other day, so hopefully that will help me to sort somethings out.

I have new blog, that I’m just getting set up. I’m going to transfer somethings over there, but not everything. I’d love to have you follow me there. It might take me a while to get it all going because I’m still feeling mostly zombie like. But eventually.

www.willowlark.wordpress.com 

Thank you again for reading, I’m so honored to have gotten to share my story with you. I’d love to share the rest of my life with you at my new blog. And I will still be reading your blogs of course!

5 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye

  1. christinarussell

    I’m sure I speak for all of us when I say, we understand.
    Good luck and I’m already following your new blog. Take your time, get in a good place and look forward to reading more when you feel better!
    xo

  2. ro

    Bummer. I understand, but does this blog have to be just about losing weight?? Can’t it be about all that Erin says? Just asking. Don’t’ forget, the scale is just a number. Slow and steady wins the race. And one day when you reach your goal there has to be a confident Erin there to keep it up. Because maintaining good health and physical fitness is hard, not just for overweight people, but for fit people too. It’s a lifelong commitment. Keep writing, about how you feel about your weight, about life, your hubs, about anything. It’s good for your should and I can tell you love it. Godspeed sister.

Comments are closed.