Just Venting

This morning, like I do every morning, I stepped on the scale only to find it 2 lbs higher than yesterday! I had pretty decent day yesterday, as far as burning calories goes. I spent the morning and early afternoon looking for plants for our front yard, it took more than 3 hours of me walking around three different garden centers…all of which I had to go to twice. So frustrating, but thats another post, I’ll show you my garden soon.

When I got home I felt tired and lazy but I got myself up and ready for a bike ride. I had to wear jeans because all my workout pants were in the washing machine and it was too cold to wear shorts. It turned out to be a blessing because I fell when I tried to turn around in too thick of gravel and ended up with a little bit of road rash on my leg, it would have been worse in yoga pants. I didn’t know how far I’d go, I just set out to ride, I need to be getting a lot more miles in on the bike. So I rode out 6 miles, which means I had to ride back 6 miles. 12 miles! Just like that. It took 1 hour 16 minutes. I checked my bodybugg and I burned around 750 calories. Not bad.

Total calores burned for the day: around 3500. Now I promise you there is no way I ate that many calories yesterday. But I didnt count calories yesterday either, I just tried to eat healthy. Smaller amounts, things I know are good for me. I just entered everything into my calories counter and its around 2100 calories. Which actually isn’t that bad, although typically I try to eat a lot less than that. I don’t really want more than a 1000 calories deficit. After subtracting my bike ride from that, it puts me over by 200 calories. Which just shows that I really need to be counting calories.

This same thing happened last Saturday, remember Friday I had that amazing run and dinner then Saturday morning I was up 2 lbs. Its like my damn body is holding on, not wanting to be less than 200 and its pissing me off.

I don’t know what I’m going to do today as far as a workout because I’m actually really sore in my upper back and shoulers, so maybe a swim would be best. But I know that I will for sure be counting my calories and drink tons of water. In fact, I’ve only been awake for a hour and a half and I’ve already had 24 ozs of water.

One thought on “Just Venting

  1. Pingback: Caloric Bargaining | A Mover's Blog

Comments are closed.