Last Week’s Workouts

Usually I just keep of record of the workouts I did on my Triathlon Training page, but I’m so proud of how much I did last week I wanted to recap for you!

Monday: I planned for a 5 mile run, but I wasn’t feeling well. I ended up running only 1.5 miles and then walked my loop for 3 miles for a total 4.5 miles. I thought I could have been feeling sick because it turned out to be a hot day and I wasn’t really prepared for it or left over from my food poisoning.

Tuesday: Rest

Wednesday: 3 mile speed run. I timed myself for the first during a 5k and was seriously impressed to find that I finished in about 28 minutes.

Thursday: Rest, but I did a quick two mile walk to burn some extra calories so I could have dessert.

Friday: Weight day. I did level 2 of Jillian Michael’s Shred with Weights. It was tough! I love using the kettle bell for my total body weight workout. I was sore the next day, which I have to admit doesn’t happen that often anymore. And I was sore in some weird places like the muscles in my back.

Saturday: 7.5 mile run. The last long run before Bloomsday. I should be able to finish Bloomsday in about 1 hour 15 mins, although that doesn’t account for any hills, so we will have to see how close I come.

This week I have to keep things a little more low key and low impact, I need to workout but not over do it, should be a fun week!

