A Real Pain In The Side

Yesterday I developed a pain in my side. It’s about an inch above my hip bone. Sometimes I feel it more in my back, but mostly on the side.

I’m starting to worry. My husband is convinced I just need to go to the bathroom, if you know what I mean. I don’t think that’s the case though. I’ve taken two laxatives both yesterday and today, in hope that it would fix the problem but that hasn’t helped. In fact I’m not backed up at all. I’ve been going every day. Sorry to get graphic.

It doesn’t hurt more or less when I eat or lay down. The one thing that does seem to help is using a heating pack, but I don’t know what that means.

I’ve done the research online and of course I’m convinced my kidney is failing. No, I’m joking! But there is too much information online for me to use that to figure out what’s wrong. I’m hesitant to get to go to the doctor because I have gone to the doctor too often just to hear, “that’s normal.” Or that’s it’s nothing to worry about. Which just reminds me that I don’t like doctors!

I’m seriously hoping this goes sea though because having this pain all weekend will really be annoying!

