New Running App + Dinner

Usually I use the iPhone app called iMapMyRun to track my runs. I love it especially the voice feedback! I set it for every half mile, hearing my pace and time really helps me push harder. I love being able to see how far I went when I’m done. Seriously the best part of running is the stats.

But a few days ago I was browsing the health category in the app store and I saw the Nike+ app and after reading the reviews I decided to purchase it. Which was a big deal because I rarely buy apps, I like the free ones! But I did have a gift card with just enough money left on it! I think the app was only $1.99.

The one big difference between iMapMyRun and the Nike+ app, and influencing factor that convinced me to buy it…is that it shows you how fast you were going in a gradient. Here’s a screen shot.

20120522-172518.jpg

The red is the slowest and green the fastest. Sweet! This app also has voice feed back! The one bad thing that I saw in the reviews is that people said it was up to a tenth of a mile off and I thought it seemed a little off too. I know the route I run pretty well and every half mile would be several steps further than usual. I can deal with that.

I also like how it shows me this screen when I open the app.

20120522-173054.jpg
I can’t wait until it says like 30 miles.

Then I made myself something delicious for dinner.

20120522-180419.jpg

1 cup carrot, peeled and chopped, a handful of snap peas, and 1 cup chopped yellow squash on a piece of the aluminum foil sprayed with cooking spray. Drizzle with olive oil, about 1 tsp, and lots of salt and pepper.

20120522-180707.jpg

Then put a piece of frozen fish (I used Tilapia) on top, and wrap up in the foil! Then place in a pre heated oven at 400 degrees! Like so…

20120522-180936.jpg

Let it bake for about 35 mins. Once the timer dings, switch the oven over to broil and open the foil pack. Let it broil for about 5 mins, but keep an eye on it, you don’t want it to burn!

20120522-181221.jpg

Yum! It was so good! This was so good! Its going to be a meal I eat over and over. It’s so easy. Plus you could use any fish, any veggies, any seasons, any flavors! Endless possibilities! And no pan to wash! Even better.

