Weight Loss Transformation DVD + Giveaway

Last night I finally did a yoga DVD that I’ve had for a few months now! I’ve started it a few times but I thought it was boring so I never completed the whole thing.

20120523-074831.jpg

Turns out its a pretty good workout. It’s slower paced but it’s also very relaxing. The leader Tara Stiles is a little too skinny, in my opinion, to be leading a weight loss transformation DVD but I still liked her. She describes each pose clearly, I could understand exactly what to do even though I wasn’t looking at the tv the whole time. This is a great DVD for beginners and more advanced alike. There are no super hard poses to discourage beginners, but she does show how to move a little deeper into position for the more advanced.

This DVD also includes some extras like a segment on how mindful eating which I found to be quite funny. Deepak Chopra says when you are thinking about eating put your hand on your belly. If it feels empty then eat, if it feels full then don’t! Such wisdom! Ok seriously it is good advice but it seems a little cheesy. He talks about intuitive eating and how to listen to your body. Which is so important, although I feel like I need more structure than that, which is why I count calories.

There is also a 15 minute Meditation portion of the DVD. I’ve always wanted to an amazing meditator (thank you Elizabeth Gilbert for Eat, Pray, Love) but I can’t keep still that long or I would fall asleep! However, I did it last night! I sat on my yoga mat, focused on my breathing and listen to the relaxing music they play for you and meditated for 15 minutes. I felt oddly calm afterwards, it was wonderful! I plan on doing that over and over! Hopefully everyday.

Overall I’m very pleased with this DVD, in fact I liked it so much I’m giving one away! I want all of you to be able to try this DVD too! But I cant afford to buy that many copies. So one lucky reader will win a copy of this DVD!! To enter all you have to do is leave a comment on this post telling me why you want to win! Then I will pick one comment at random on Sunday May, 27th!

Good luck!

6 thoughts on “Weight Loss Transformation DVD + Giveaway

  1. Pingback: ONEderland « Erin Says….

  2. DrinkWaterEatOatmeal

    I’ve never really given yoga a chance. After going through a really tough time in November of 2010, the book Eat, pray, love really kept me afloat and encouraged me to push through. If this DVD reminded you of any part of that, it HAS to be amazing and really worth giving some time and attention to. I think it would help me (or any lucky winner!!!) be successful in my pursuit of health and inner peace.

  3. DrinkWaterEatOatmeal

    I’ve never really given yoga a chance. After going through a really tough time in November of 2010, the book Eat, pray, love really kept me afloat and encouraged me to push through. If this DVD reminded you of any part of that, it HAS to be amazing and really worth giving some time and attention to. I think it would help me (or any lucky winner!!!) be successful in my pursuit of health and inner peace.

  4. Pingback: Enter To Win! « Erin Says….

Comments are closed.