One Less Job

Last night, I was “taken off the schedule” at one of my jobs. I’m disappointed but I’ll be ok. It wasn’t the best work environment for me. So all and all its not the worst thing to ever happen, but my feelings still got hurt. I’ve never been fired before and it stings a little but I also know that a big part of it wasn’t anything to do with me exactly.

The best news is that I did not eat myself into a coma last night! Typically if something like this would have happened I would have grabbed a fork and pan of brownies. But I didn’t. I just told myself that there is no way I’m going be fat and jobless! I’m actually really proud of myself for that! I know that eating won’t make me feel better, it’s taken a long time to learn that. It’s good know that I’m in control. Plus the scale was down another .4 today! Slowly but surely I will get where I need to be.

Now I need to figure out what I’m going to do with myself. I have a lot of things to think about and discuss with my hubs but we have decided to have the talk on Saturday night when we go out for dinner after my triathlon!

