Things Are Tough

Right now I struggling to deal with things. I thinks it’s normal to feel this way after getting fired. I’m worried about everything, I feel like I let my hubs down. I know it’s not the end of the world, I know I can find a job but its still hard. I don’t feel like I’m doing my part for us.

I feel upset most of the time. Yesterday was the first appointment with the counselor, it went well. I think it will help but she suggested I go back on antidepressants and I don’t think that’s something I want. My mom is 100% dependent on her pills and I do not want to be the same way. The therapist opened my eyes to things in my life, but that’s all I’ve been able to focus on and it’s not helping my situation any.

I feel so inadequate. Money is really tight, I feel like its all my fault. Everything feels like its my fault.

I’m trying so desperately to find my place but it feels like I’m walking through a dark room trying to find the light switch. I know it just takes time, I’ll find it.

2 thoughts on “Things Are Tough

Comments are closed.