A Few Confessions

Ok, well I have a few confessions to make.

Today makes the official third day of my bootcamp, except I skipped Monday. But who can blame me, this cutie stayed over with Auntie Erin!

20120620-205105.jpg

My beautiful niece, Evelynn! I don’t get to see her too often so I cherish every moment! We had a great evening together and even took Kia for a walk.

20120620-205343.jpg

So then I started my bootcamp on Tuesday with The 20 Day Shred level one. It was awesome! Today I did the Shred With Weights DVD, again awesome! Love it. Looking forward to results!

Confession number 2: I’ve been super slacking on drinking water. Barely any. But I picked it up today. Glass after glass my water consumption is back on track.

Confession number 3: I haven’t been eating produce. At all. No fruit or veggies. Again today back on track.

In fact here is what I ate today!

20120620-210309.jpg
Banana bread oatmeal! Bananas, walnuts, cinnamon, milk, little bit of brown sugar. Delicious!

20120620-210424.jpg

Apple and candy walnut salad with cherry balsamic dressing. It was so good. Just wish it had more nuts!

20120620-210716.jpg

For dinner I made this yummy sweet potato hash I found on fitsugar! I had it with a small chicken breast I grilled on out George Foreman grill!

And for dessert I’m going to broil a pink grapefruit with a little bit of brown sugar.

Take that lack of plant based vegetables lately! Ha!

2 thoughts on “A Few Confessions

  1. ashesm

    Part of living a fulfilling and balanced life is knowing when to push the pause button and enjoy yourself, live in the moment. :) Glad you got to see your niece.

Comments are closed.