A Perfect Start

Yesterday was a fantastic day for a fresh start. I did everything I was suppose to do. I even indulged in a little dessert without going over my calorie limit.

For breakfast I had half a bagel with 1 tbsp of peanut butter and a banana.

My snack was a non fat sugar free iced latte.

I had made myself a sack lunch but forgot it at home so I had to run to the store. I ended up having 2 hard boiled eggs, 2 individual servings of spreadable italian herb cheese (so delicious and only 40 calories each!), one and half servings of pretzel crisp and a yellow nectarine.

For dinner I made Caesar fish tacos with a cucumber and raw bell pepper as my sides. Easiest dinner ever! Lettuce, fish, and Caesar dressing in a flour tortilla.

For dessert I had 2 servings of TCBY vanilla bean topped with fresh mango. It was perfection!

Total for the day I had about 1550 calories. I also burned off about 350 by going for a run and doing a little bit of kickboxing!

Thursdays have always been my official weigh day and I’m thrilled to say I’m down from 203.8 to 201.2! Days like that make this easy!

Today will be another great day and I’m working on craft project that I’m totally excited to share!

20120719-135456.jpg

