Friday Five

A few weeks ago Sabrina posted this Friday Five and then Bella followed suit and I just love this idea! So here’s my first Friday Five! By the way, be sure to check out those lovely gals blogs! Two of my favorites!

1. I got new kicks!

20120720-184859.jpg

Dark purple and lime green! Love them! I’m going to keep track of how many miles I run in them by making tick marks on the back. I’m looking forward to seeing how long they last. I also wrote the date purchased on the back.

20120720-185237.jpg

2. There was a freak thunder storm today! It was crazy! Pouring down rain, huge balls of hail, tons of thunder and lightening. Pretty interesting, but glad I was inside.

3. I went over my calorie budget today, but it because I didn’t get any sleep last night. I was totally exhausted today and I needed the energy. I didn’t binge eat or anything, I just ate over my budget. I don’t think it will be problem on the scale.

4. I’m really really really hoping to go kayaking on Sunday. Blake and I both have the day, I think it’s a real possibility.

5. I’m pretty sure in going to start a half marathon training plan.

20120720-190047.jpg

I found this one on pinterest, the link back doesn’t work though. I like that it incorporates speed work and cross training but it’s not exactly what I’m looking for. I do think I could easily adjust it to meet my needs though. I’d like to add in another rest day/cross training! I’m really excited. I think it will be good for me to have something to focus on.

One thought on “Friday Five

  1. Bella

    I’m so glad that you’re doing these posts. It’s really fun, and a great way to wrap up the work week.

    I love the idea of marking the date your bought the shoes, as well as ticking off the miles you’ve run. Such a cool idea!

Comments are closed.