Hump Day Update

I’ve got to be honest I don’t think I’ve ever used the term “hump day” before, to be even more honest, for a long time I thought it meant your were going to get “lucky” that day. Only because I only knew one person that said it, and well, she was that kind of girl.

Anyway. My only goal for this week is to be able to claim that I did everything in my power to have a good week. It’s definitely working!

If you are a friend on myfitnesspal, you can see that I updated my weight this morning. I only record my weight on there when it’s lower than the last time. I’ve been debating on whether or not that’s the beat way to do it, but I think the way I do it’s actually helps to keep my spirits lifted when times are tough.

I’ve been cooking new healthy recipes each night and eating the leftovers for lunches! I’ve been way under my calorie intake target number usually coming in around just under 1400. I’m actually excited about food and cooking again. So that’s a nice change of pace.

My sister and I purchased a set of those reusable plastic coffee cups for cold drinks. My new blue cup hasn’t left my side for three days now. I’ve probably had 7-8 cups of water each day, and it’s 16oz-er! I’m definitely getting enough water.

20120801-134122.jpg

I also feel really good about my workouts. On Monday I had a great run, just over 3 miles. It’s starting to feel easy again and I’m looking forward to increasing the miles. Kia is also really enjoying our runs.

20120801-134330.jpg

I did skip a workout yesterday because the timing didn’t workout. And I felt exhausted, I think I’m coming down with something, I’ve had a sore throat days and I’ve been really tired. But I won’t let that stop me from running tonight, I’m also hoping to get a little bit of yoga.

This week so far, has been good! I know the real test will be over the weekend but I’m ready to finally have a weekend to be proud of!

One thought on “Hump Day Update

Comments are closed.