An Emotional Day

Today has been a rough day.

I’m not sure why but I’ve been on the brink of crying all day. There is so many emotions bubbling in me, its like a heaviness in my chest that I can’t shake. I actually shed a few tears because my salad wasn’t very good. Strange, I know. (TMI:but its too early for PMS)

I can pinpoint a few areas that are causing me a little bit of stress.

  • I didn’t eat breakfast and I didn’t take a lunch with me to work, so I ended up getting pizza which I thought would have been healthier but it wasn’t healthy at all. The menu said BBQ Chicken Pizza: chicken breast, mushrooms, onions, and green peppers. Serves with BBQ sauce or Honey Dijon. I thought that it meant the sauce would be served on the side, but it wasn’t and it was loaded with cheese. Lesson learned.
  • I’m not as prepared with my food this week. Its really affecting my choices.
  • Its been HOT! I’m not the person who complains about the weather, and this is a complaint. But I’m not interested in running when its 100 degrees outside at 8:00 PM. No thanks. I don’t have gym membership (yet) so I’ve been getting created with my workouts, which has been really fun, but I’m worried that a few days off from running will set me back.
  • Typically I see the scale moving downwards all week, but this week its been stuck. It worries me some, I think I’m getting overwhelmed because I really haven’t see any results in months. I weighed the same as I do today, 2 months ago. Its just not good enough. I want this so bad, why I am not reaching my goal? What am I doing wrong? I feel good about the last two weeks, I just have to keep this momentum going.

I know I can do this. I just have to get it done. I have to keep trying. I have to do the best I can. I want to see my body change. I want to see results now. I want this. so bad. I WANT THIS. I will get it. I will succeed. I will do it. I will. I will. I will.

Source: greatist.com via Lindsey on Pinterest

One thought on “An Emotional Day

  1. DrinkWaterEatOatmeal

    I hear ya, again. I’m having a rough day and maybe I should write about it.

Comments are closed.