My Dream Yoga Room

 

The house that Blake and I will be moving into has 3 rooms. Of course, one will be our bedroom, which has a half bath attached! Its really exciting to start planning what we will do with the other two rooms. One will have our extra bed for guests but the second is going to be “my room”. I need space for my sewing machine and craft stuff, but I also want a spot to have my yoga met set up permanently.

So my room needs to have two purposes yet be relaxing. Well thank goodness for pinterest. I’ve search around and found some really great ideas that I can totally do in my space to be able to combine a craft room and a yoga room.

Source: res.mindbodygreen.com via Erin on Pinterest

I love the idea of have the word breathe on the wall! I think I could do a DIY version of this…I have some ideas. And luckily my Mom has tons of wood working tools. She’s handy with a saw.

Source: bdghostriderz.com via Erin on Pinterest

I’ve always loved closet storage. I used to put my dresser in my closet as a kid so the rest of my room would have more space. I like that this will hide the mess too!

Source: smashingpicture.com via Erin on Pinterest

I going to be searching for beautiful, relaxing photographs for the walls, like this one. And maybe a picture of someone in a tough yoga pose.

I’m going to be looking for a paint color that will be cheerful and relaxing. The floors are hardwood so I don’t have to worry about that. I’m really looking forward to moving and making this dream room a reality.

Check out the rest of my ideas here!

 

