Weekly-Wrap Up (A Little Late)

 

 

I’m a little late on my Weekly Wrap Up post for this week, because yesterday’s adventures wiped me out! But let’s start from the beginning of the week!

This past week was hot! The temperatures were in the high 90s or even 100s every single day. Too hot to run and  I don’t feel comfortable running in the dark, so waiting until it cooled wasn’t an option.

So I improvised! I made up an interval workout that I could do in my living room while watching TV. I wanted to keep my cardio up so when it cools down my running won’t suffer. With that in mind, I alternated 3 minutes of a cardio move like jumping jacks, or running in place, followed by 1 minute of strength moves (alternating upper body by lower) for a total of 10 times or 40 minutes. This was a kick butt workout! I was dripping with sweat, huffing and puffing. I loved it.

I did this workout 3 times last week. I also did a bunch of yoga because my legs seemed tight all week, probably from the different moves I did this week like squats, lunges, and jumping jacks.

For my fourth workout this week, Blake and I ended up taking an impromptu trip to a water park yesterday. So I spent two hours walking up the hill to get to the slides. It was so much fun, especially after we spend nearly 5 hours in the car due to a simple mis-reading of the map. Don’t even get me started on that one! The water park was wiped me out, I was so tired once we finally got home.

For food this week, this went pretty good. I didn’t spend a lot time cooking but I did stay under my calorie limit 5 out of 7 days. I went on a chocolate eating rampage thanks to my crazy hormones, but I decided to make up for it by doing an extra workout on Saturday. It worked out in the end.

Here’s the chart from myfitnesspal for the week.

For the first time I didn’t really gain weight over the weekend and I couldn’t be happier about it. I’m thankful I set up these rules for the weekend, although I did break two of them, I was still move conscious about eating healthy which is the goal.

As for this week, my goals are to stick to the meals I planned out when I went grocery shopping. Get in my 4 workouts and get my house clean. It really needs it. This week is also the county fair and John Michael Montgomery will be there so I’m definitely going on Saturday, I think I can handle the food temptations because I don’t really love fried junk. I’m also going to my sister in laws birthday party on Wednesday, I figure I will just eat before I go and not even worry about the food there.

I really think this can be a great week for my weight loss! I should definitely make it to 197, but hopefully 196. Which will be the lowest I’ve weighed this year!

 

