Too Much Sleep

How much do you sleep? I think we’ve all heard about how too little sleep can make you pack on the pounds but so does too much sleep. Here’s a great article from MSNBC about sleep and weight loss/gain.

I know I get too much sleep. Way, way, way too much. On a typical day I sleep at about 10 hours but a lot of times its more than that. Can you believe it? Its kind of shocking. I’ve always thought I’m just the type of person who needs more sleep. But the problem is I’m always tired. I rarely find I have enough energy through out the whole day. I’ve always struggled with sleeping, I have trouble falling asleep, wake up frequently, and I have trouble getting up and I’m tired through out the day. Its not once in while either, its every day. Its very frustrating.

I’m starting to wonder if there is something bigger at work here. But I hate going to the doctor! They always say that’s normal or nothing to worry about or there is no way to fix it.

I’m not sure if I should bite the bullet and go to the doctor or not? Its been suggested that I take vitamin B-6 so I’m going to start taking that more regularly. I’m also going to start taking Valerian root supplement, its supposed to help with depression, something I’ve struggled with in the past. So my goal is to try this for a month and see how things go. And HOPE that I wake up earlier!

20120816-231025.jpg
I’m sick of these bags under my eyes!

One thought on “Too Much Sleep

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap Up « Erin Says….

Comments are closed.