Renewed Motivation

 

Yesterday’s run really helped to freshen motivation. I took 17 days off from running (way too many) and to come back with a strong run that left a smile on my face that is still here tonight.

That renewed level of motivation and “help” from a blogging friend led me to have a seriously great day. The other day Bella from Bella On The Beach, wrote this post (read it!) about her struggles and it really resonated with me. She also left me this comment:

I think you have to eat the way that you feel comfortable, but I can tell you that I ate 1200/day, and because I eat 3 meals of 400 calories each, I’m completely satisfied. And I weigh more than you do. So, it can be done, it all depends on WHAT you’re eating.

All I could say was you’re right. I feel like this post about doing things my way is a cop-out. Its part way true, having a healthy diet that I can stick with is the best choice for me. Enjoying the journey is important. But the truth is, I can eat less, I can pick healthier options more often. I can do better, I know I can. I’m not going to stay I’m not doing well now because I am, but I can do better, I can do more to reach my goals.

The other day I had a blended coffee and an ice cream bar….WHY?! Totally unnecessary, totally ridiculous. Of course I’m not going to drop  tons of weight when I eat like that.

Today I really kept Bella’s word in my mind, its about what you are eating. I tried out new meals all day, I kept the junk away, I paid attention to what I was eating.

For breakfast I made The Biggest Loser Oatmeal Pancakes with almond butter on top. I used Stevia in the raw instead of sugar, because apparently I need to buy more sugar. I also had greek yogurt with a little scoop of Grandma’s homemade strawberry jam. Talk about a protein packed breakfast!

For lunch I had a huge bowl of veggie stir fry! Nothing except a ton of veggies and sauce.

For dinner tonight I had a taco salad that I made from ground turkey breast and whole grain corn crunched up taco shells, organic pinto beans, lettuce, guacamole, and a little scoop of plain chobani.

You can find all the nitty gritty details of my meals by clicking here!

I think I can keep up this momentum and really kick some weight loss butt.

In other news, I’ve decided to change my weigh in day from Thursday to Sunday so that every thing lines up for the week. My weekly weigh in, weekly wrap up, half marathon training schedule, and myfitnesspal will all start and end on the same day of the week. The weekends are usually my worst days so I think that knowing the weigh in is just around the corner can help to keep me on track.

I really feel good about the days to come!

2 thoughts on “Renewed Motivation

  1. lifeasastudentlivesit

    Looks like someone is motivated! i am on my 4th day of changing my diet and so far so good! all the best of luck !!! STAY STRONG ! STAY MOTIVATED! THINK OF THE END RESULTS WHICH WILL BE AMAZING :)

Comments are closed.