Not So Secret Diet

Turns out my new diet isn’t a secret after all! Haha. I thought it was because the Terms of Agreement talked about confidentiality and not sharing the info. However, I received an email saying that it’s not a secret. Too funny.

I am participating in the 8 Hour Diet from the editors of Men’s Health.

Never before have we seen anything as powerful as the principle behind The 8-Hour Diet: Scientists have lately learned that by limiting our eating time to 8 hours a day, each of us can flip the genetic switch that causes our bodies to stop storing fat, and start burning it—24/7.

I told you before that I only follow this diet plan 3 day a week, the other days I eat regularly.
I’m also following the advice of my new blogging friend at trikatykid, who suggests I eat smaller meals more frequently. Its pretty easy to follow the combination of the two, I’m not finding myself crazy hungry at the end of the day. The hardest part for me is eating a smaller breakfast, because usually I like to eat a bigger breakfast! After the first 5 days I’m already down 2.2 lbs from my lowest weight, and I’ve been stuck at that for months! Plus I only have 5 weeks left!! Score! Hopefully the weight stays off when I’m eating “regular” which for me is below 1600 calories.
Now I’m off for a run!
5 thoughts on “Not So Secret Diet

  1. Bella

    Im so excited for you! I tried to follow the Women’s Health link, but it said “access denied.” I would live to find out more about how this diet works, because I need results. Any info you can share would be great.

  2. Pingback: My Thoughts On The 8-Hour Diet | Living Made Healthy

  3. zquiet

    I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoyed every little bit of it.
    I’ve got you book-marked to check out new stuff you post…

Comments are closed.