Applebee's Sizzling Cilantro Lime Chicken

Quick Weekly Wrap Up

This week was tough in some ways and easy in others. I had a busy work schedule, opening most of the week, which is tough for me. Four am wake up calls seemed to really kick my butt this week. I was also house sitting for my in laws this week. So everyday after work I had to head over to their place and water the plants, I figured I better take advantage of pool since I was there. I also had their dogs over at my house for a few days.

dogsIt was fun to have them over. Kia loves to chase them, they hate it. We are actually planning on getting a poodle mix puppy in a few months.

This week I was following the 8-Hour diet from Men’s Health, I followed it on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. I was also trying to eat every few hours hours. And it really seemed to work my weight was as low as 196.2 this week! Unfortunately my scale has died and I was unable to check today. Yesterday was still 196 though so I’m not too worried.

 

Yesterday, Blake and I had to make a trip to Wenatchee to get supplies for the coffee stand. Then we made a Costco run, hit up Target and went to Applebee’s for dinner.
I ordered the Sizzling Cilantro Lime Chicken which is on under 500 Calories Menu.

Applebee's Sizzling Cilantro Lime ChickenIt was pretty good, nice and spicy! I thought it could use a little more lime juice so it had some sauce, but overall I was really happy with it! Only 470 calories. Blake and I also split a dessert…a Blondie. I’m sure it was half a billion calories but it was very good, totally worth it.

Overall, I’d say it was a busy week but still enjoyable. I’m happy that the scale is finally moving again!

3 thoughts on “Quick Weekly Wrap Up

  1. trikatykid

    Did you get a new scale yet? The Weight Watchers scale from Costco is a great scale.. one we recommend people use on our program.. I like the decimal point because the 0.1 matters, when it’s going down :) Good luck!

  2. Pingback: Week Three Training Schedule | Living Made Healthy

Comments are closed.