Another Weekly Wrap Up

Things are here have been, well, amazing.

I didn’t get a chance to weigh myself this morning, but I’m not worried about it. I can honestly say my life is more about being healthy and active than trying to lose weight. I know I’m still overweight, but at this point I’m just enjoying being healthy, happy, and confident.

My runs this week were interesting! I’ve had to pee every time I get out there. I’ve also been interrupted by little blonde girls who want to pet my dog, other dogs chasing us, and blisters. I’m used to people wanting to pet Kia or talk about Kia. Some times I get annoyed because clearly when I’m running I’m doing it for a reason, but no one can resist her fluffy cuteness!

On my long run yesterday, I actually ran to my mom’s house to tell her some great news and then ran back. It was fun and interesting, I ran on a new trail that goes across the lake. I also ran through a little but of construction but no one was working. I also saw the biggest spider…ever! I did end up with very sore toes and a blister on the top of one. Tomorrow, I’m headed up to the “running store” to get wool socks, which are supposed to wick away the sweat better. I’ve been avoiding buying them because they cost $14 a pair. Usually I buy socks on black Friday, when they are half off. But now I’m ready to bite the bullet! My toes are seriously suffering.

This next week, will be very exciting. I need to really get to packing, we are only weeks away from moving! YAY! Plus I will be running a new distance PR. Check here to see my running schedule for week four!

 

3 thoughts on “Another Weekly Wrap Up

  1. trikatykid

    I’m with you on the weight loss thing. I was slightly obsessed with the scale because I was anxious to transition from TSFL. I recognized that I was ready to ramp up the training but couldn’t with the calories I was consuming. So I decided to transition before I reached my goal weight and to get the training where I want it to be and to do what you’re doing: enjoy being healthy and fit.

    So I’m proud of both of us! I may weigh myself once a week.. I don’t know. At this point I just want to feel good about myself and not pick my mood based on what the scale says.

    Anyway – keep up the good work. You’re doing great :)

Comments are closed.