Mmmm Mmmm Oatmeal

Lately, I’ve been eating things like cereal and muffins for breakfast because I’ve yet to completely unpack my kitchen and I’m just not in the mood to cook.

So I decided to make some oatmeal, which I did have to cook because we don’t have a microwave! But it was the instant stuff, so really all I had to do was boil water.

20121013-074748.jpg

It’s about 1/2 cup oats, 1-ish tbsp of Planter’s Nut-trition Banana Nut Granola butter (photo below!), 3 chopped up Dove dark chocolate squares and part of a honeycrisp apple (my favorite!)

20121013-075024.jpg

This stuff is delicious, my hubs thought I should try it because it has extra nutrients over regular plain peanut butter. I’m so glad I did, it will always have a place in our house! And it’s the same amount of calories as the regular stuff.

I’m really looking forward to having this oatmeal again!

One thought on “Mmmm Mmmm Oatmeal

Comments are closed.