Is it Novemeber yet?

This week, wait, this month has been pretty rough but I’ve tried to do what I can to keep my head up, and I’ve had some help that’s for sure. My husband has been a rock, my entire family has been a shoulder to cry on, and my friends have been extraordinary.

A lot has happened in the last few days, so here’s a little recap.

Halloween time for us has always been special because we started “dating” around this time. I’m not sure exactly what day, it was just Halloween weekend. Since then we try to plan something fun for us to do, last year we went to Scarywood, an amusement park that’s haunted for Halloween. We also went out to a bar where our friend’s band was playing then to a party, it was a lot of fun.

Scarywood, Tremors Roller Coaster. I thought I was going to loose my hat!

This year we decided to throw the Halloween party at our new house, but with all the things going on this month. Things didn’t go exactly as planned, but it actually turned out really fun. Everyone had a blast!

halloween costumes

Mario and Princess Peach

Question: Would you wear your costume to work?

I also received the greatest surprise of all! Someone knocked on my door just little while after I got home from work on Saturday afternoon and it was one of my very best friends, Bri! She drove all the way from Oregon to see me! She planned everything with Kate and it worked out perfectly, I was so surprised I said; “What in the hell are you doing here.” It was awesome, we spent the afternoon getting ready for the party. Seriously, we haven’t seen each other in over year and it was just like we never missed a day.

She also made me two beautiful flower arrangements. Each of the flower in these arrangements stand for something, which she wrote me the meanings in a card, and of course I started bawling. I miss seeing my friends every single day, but knowing that things will always be the same is such a relief. I can’t wait to go see her and her family soon. Life gets busy, but not too busy for amazing friends.

Sunday was spent recuperating from the party with an amazing breakfast of whole wheat pancakes, pepper bacon, eggs, and orange juice. It was delicious! Then Bri and I hit up frozen yogurt before she had to take off to head home. After a nap Blake and I went to look at new cars, that he dreams about and we went to the grocery store to make french dips for dinner. I love french dips, and I have to say I make one damn good dip! Better than all the ones I’ve ever ordered at a restaurant. Lesson learned. We also rented Rock of Ages, I love all the songs but I don’t have any clue what the movie was actually about.

Monday we had to wake up early to head to the hospital. The surgery went well, it seemed really fast to me. The worst part was the freaking IV! I have bruise and a lump. The pain of the IV and emotions swirling around in my head had me crying, I also started crying when they started wheeling me out of the room, but don’t remember anything after that, except was crying again when I woke up. I was also sick from the anesthesia so I had to stay a litter longer because the medicine made me fall asleep again. I don’t think I knew the road to parenthood would be so hard, but one day when I hold my baby, I’ll be able to forget all of this.

As soon as I got home, I was sleeping again, pretty much just slept all day. I had a visit from my mother in law, who brought me beautiful roses.

I honestly feel so blessed to have an amazing family and friends that I call family. This is has been a real tough time but its nice to have people to lean on. I’m looking forward to the next two months of 2012. I still have a few goals left on my 2012 Bucket List, I’m looking forward to crossing off!

*I was unable to attend yoga last night but I will be there next week and I’ll finally take some pictures.

I’m going to try and do some light activity today maybe a yoga DVD and some walking, luckily I haven’t had any real pain, I haven’t even taken any of the pain med they prescribed. So I think I should be able to getting a little sweaty! I also have a ton of housework to do.

I just finished a great breakfast of whole wheat eggos, almond butter, lite syrup and a banana, next to a piping hot cup of pumpkin spice coffee.

Time to get started!

