Ah, Yesterday

First, let me start off by saying my heart goes out to those affected by hurricane Sandy. My heart also goes out to those runners who are being attacked for still wanting to run the New York City marathon. It’s a bad situation all around, and I wish everyone the best.

Now on to less important things…

I’ve been having a hard time moving on from my miscarriage this week. Don’t worry this isn’t the same, poor me posts you’ve been seeing. It’s just me admitting, that’s its going to take a longer to heal that I thought, emotionally. I’ve heard many people say that, at least the baby just didn’t develop (I miscarried at 6 weeks, so technically the baby was not considered a fetus) but to me, it still feels as though I lost a real baby. I know it could be a lot worse, I really do, I’m just finding it hard to grasp that I will not be a mom yet.

Luckily, I’ve moved past the laying in bed stage and now I’m working on keeping busy. Having things to do keeps me motivated and keeps certain things off my mind.

I’ve got a few goals and things I would like to do in the next few months.

•Lose more weight. If I work really hard, I can be at 180 pounds by the end of year. That means really working hard, but I believe I can do it. Yesterday, I worked my butt off.

20121103-081224.jpg

I woke up at 3:30 in the morning, to do a AM Yoga DVD, then went to work. After work I did Bob Harper’s Beginners Weight Loss Transformation DVD, which is 45 minutes of intervals and 10 minutes of bonus abs. This DVD was no joke! Followed by a run that was a little over 2 miles, during which I tripped and fell on my face! Well not literally my face, just my hands and legs. Then before bed I did a PM Yoga DVD! My eating was perfect, although I now realize I forgot to record a pita pocket and a little bit of juice. Still this morning, I weighed in at 197, which is great because the day after my surgery, I was much higher. I’m planning to update my weekly weigh in on Sunday.

•Planning to join a gym, or buy a treadmill. We are trying to decided if we should join a gym or purchase a treadmill for our house. I’m leaning towards gym and the hubs leans the other way. The air is getting cold, and it hurts my lungs. Even yesterday when I ran in the afternoon, around 4:30 it was chilly enough to hurt a little when I run. Maybe this is something I would adjust too? I want to be able to run in the winter, but with my clumsiness running when it’s slick or icy probably isn’t very wise.

•I joined a book club! I don’t have many friends here and I love to read, so I’m hoping this will be a good way to meet people. A book club meets at my local library the third Wednesday of every month, I have no idea what to expect but I’m looking forward to checking it out.

•Today I’m having a jewelry party. There is a company called Premiere Designs, it’s like Pampered Chef but with sparkly things like necklaces and bracelets, I signed up months ago to have another party so my friend got some bonus money, with the intention of canceling said party, but with everything that happened recently I decided it might be fun to have some girls over and just hang out.

•I really want to make and keep a housecleaning schedule. I know this sounds lame, but I’m terrible at keeping the house clean. I’m pretty darn lazy, I feel like maybe a schedule will help me break it down so its just a little each day. Perhaps, if I have some fun creating it like those ones on Pinterest, I’d stick with it a little longer? Then again maybe not, but I’m really going to work on getting the house clean and the schedule made this week!

That’s a lot but I need a lot right now!

One final thought:

20121103-093258.jpg
(Stolen from pintrest, but I’m using my phone so I can’t link to it)

