Random Revelations

Hi friends!

Another great day in the books over here.

I tried something new this morning, I got my workout in before breakfast. I had half a banana then did level one of The Extreme Shed and Shred and one 10 minute segment of a kickboxing DVD I have. I’m just not a fan of the morning workout, I need to wake up completely before I start sweating it out. I find that when I’m working out in the mornings I tend to give up easily and stop intervals early. I think I’ll stick to eating my breakfast and completely waking up first.

Now the reason, I decided to do just level one of the shed and shred is because I seemed to have hurt my wrist somehow. The second level of the DVD is a little more stressful on the wrists with more planks and pushups. Once I started the kickboxing DVD I immediately was bored so I shut it off.

This weekend I got a much needed hair cut, which revitalized my desire to actually do my  hair. I’m so lazy, I rarely do my hair…but I really love new style. Turns out other people notice when I put a little time and energy into my appearance, almost every regular customer mention it today. I’m seriously going to put more effort into myself. I find it ironic that I spend so much of my energy into changing my body when I can do a few easy things like blow dry my hair and swipe on some mascara.

It definitely helps that my confidence is improving every day.

Today someone gave me a pair of pants that are too small for them. That’s never happened before, maybe if something was too big they would pass it my way, but never when it was too small. Oh and the pants fit! That’s a real confidence boost.

I’m really happy with my healthy eating lately, here’s what I had today.

Quaker Oat Squares with the other half of my ‘nana and milk.

Leftovers for lunch, my Spicy Orange Chicken with brown rice and veggies

For snack, I made a Peppermint Mocha Protein Shake. It was delicious and nutritious. Plus whip cream for fun!

One slice of spinach and mushroom pizza and two cups of cauliflower. I’d really like to have another slice of pizza but I will resist. (I can’t figure out how to turn this picture since my browser updated. sad face!)

I’ve been really trying to concentrate on how foods make me feel and how my body reacts to them. I’ve never really been one to pay attention to those kinds of things. One thing I’ve noticed is that when I have carbs for breakfast like cereal or oatmeal, I get hungry again quick but that doesn’t happy when I eat eggs. Very interesting to learn, maybe cereal needs to be snack and not breakfast.

Well now its time to snuggle up with big glass of water….and watch some AFV!

Keep Healthy!

