It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

With the holiday season in full swing things are busy as ever. Just this Monday we had a delicious prime rib dinner with a family friends of Blake’s family. We call it the “Smith-Axander” Christmas. Poor Mr. Blake had to work but I brought him home a plate of goodies.

I’m totally in the Christmas mood, last night I wrapped a few gifts and I just love the way they look under the tree.

christmas tree We have a Red, White/Silver and Blue theme going on, I really love trees that are color coordinated. Here’s some close ups of a few my favorite ornaments.

4 ornaments The top two are new this year, when my friend Donna was here a few weeks ago, she bought them for us. I just love them. The bike is so fun and reminds me of how I finished a triathlon! (hell ya!) I’ve always been a fan of snowmen. And the bottom right is supposed to be Kia, although my Kia is definitely more adorable.

AThis is another fav! A for Alexander, of course!

IMG_2790And the tree toppper! I love this star! I thought I lost the plastic piece that holds it up, but once I found it, I decided I prefer the way it looked when it was sitting in on the branches.

We have some other decor around the house. stockingsIMG_2793Homemade wreath! Please excuse the worlds ugliest door. Blake’s grandma sent me home with a bunch of stuff and I glued this to that….and TA DA! I really like it!

 

