You Reap What You Sow

Well friends, this week, in term of weight loss, wasn’t my best week but also wasn’t my worst. Straight to the numbers, yesterday I weighed 188.6 which is loss of 0.4 pounds this week.  I know that I got out of this week exactly what I put into it. I’m actually not disappointed, but I do know if I would have controlled my eating better I could have lost more. After my confession on Wednesday, I thought I could turn things around but that didn’t happen. Thursday actually went pretty well but on Friday, my husband lost his job.

I’m not entirely sure how to deal with this, I have bad anxiety to begin with and I worry about the bills constantly. I do know that together, Blake and ,I can do anything, and we will figure it out. Today I made the big mistake of writing down all of our bills next month so I can see where we stand with the rest of the budget and it caused an emotional overload. Which lead to stress eating.

No need to really get into detail but this what my week looked like on myfitnesspal:

mfpweek12/10

And now I’m over it. There are plenty of things I did great this week! I had a great week of workouts.

Sunday: Bob’s Total Body DVDMonday: Rest
Tuesday: Bob’s Ultimate Cardio
Wednesday:Total Body Transformation DVD
Thursday: Bob’s Ripped Core DVD plus some boxing
Friday: Bob’s Ultimate Cardio
Saturday: Rest
Sunday: Total Body DVD

That’s a lot of Bob Harper in one week. Maybe this what it feels like to be on the Biggest Loser ranch? Can’t wait for the new season to start! I feel really good about my sweat sessions this week. Especially today, I had a lot of pent up anger and frustration, and I channeled all that into my workout and got the best workout.

sweaty

Curly hair + sweat = afro

Pretty sure that’s the sweatiest I’ve ever been. I’m so proud of myself tonight, I needed to let go of some of my anxiety, that’s exactly what I did.

Right now, I’m enjoying a Cup of Noodle with some  hot sauce and extra extra frozen veggies. I am not in the mood to go grocery shopping, and you know what its actually pretty good.

I’m looking forward to fresh week, its going to be busy but I love working so it will be nice. Plus being busy will keep me from worrying too much…I hope.

Have a good night!

 

One thought on “You Reap What You Sow

Comments are closed.