30

Is it just me or did this weekend fly by? I can barely remember what I did on Saturday. Oh that’s right, work!

This week has been a weird one that’s for sure. I worked 40 hours, very rare in my job, but it felt good. I do enjoy my job and for the first time I realized that I do my fair share of the working in our household. I’m constantly worry about not making enough money, then I did some math and I make a decent figure. So, I’m no longer feel the need to find a different job. But I wouldn’t complain if I could find a way to make some money on the side. Any ideas?

I’d say this week is a wash in terms of workouts. I took too many rest days. Partly because I didn’t feel very good. I’m not sick with a cold, but for several days I’ve felt very achy like in my ankles, knees, wrists, and elbows, I’ve had a headache and tummy ache almost everyday. It’s probably from being tired and not getting enough sleep.

Sweat Sessions This WeeK:
Monday: REST
Tuesday: Jillian Michael’s Extreme Shed and Shred
Wednesday: Bob Harper’s Ripped Core DVD & kinect game
Thursday:Bob Harper’s Ultimate Cardio DVD
Friday: REST
Saturday: REST
Sunday: REST

I think I will have time to get a workout in today. I’m off work at 2, but I don’t know what time we need to go to Blake’s Grandma’s house. So we shall see how things play out.

As for weight loss this week, I lost 1.6 pounds My current weight is 187 pounds. I’m so proud of that because that means I’ve officially lost 30 pounds this year! 30 freaking pounds. I’m so amazed. I knew I could do it and I did it. The best feeling in the world is knowing that I believed in myself enough to do it.

Did it take a long time? Yes. Do I still have more to lose? Yes. Have other people lost more at a quicker rate? Yes. Do these things matter? No.

I am me, I do things at my own pace, in my own way. There is no reason to compare myself to anyone else.

Anyway, I’m really look forward to dinner with my husbands family tonight. It’s funny, three years ago I had never had prime rib before now I count down the seconds to eating it again!

The highlight of my Christmas will definitely be cooking dinner for my family tomorrow night. Plus getting to Skype with nephew and niece, who are in Texas this year.

Merry Christmas Friends!!

