Friday Five

Its the last Friday 2012! This year has just flown by, I still feel like its July, anyone else? Lets end this week and this year with a Friday Five post!

1. I’m trying to cut out sugar, especially in my coffee. It would be more accurate to say I’m trying to cut out added sugar and sweeteners. I can drink plain lattes and tea, its not my favorite but I think if I keep trying I will eventually like it. I hope that’s possible. It saves me a bunch of calories and maybe some money at the dentist.

2. I have no ideas for my 2013 Bucketlist. Making my list for 2012 was so easy but this year its blank. The only thing I really want to do is start a family, but its not something I want to put on a list with a timeline, we all know it doesn’t work that way.

3. Last night, I cooked up a big pan of sauteed bell peppers and onions to use for the next few days and woke up to find them still sitting on the counter! Tears fell from my eyeballs. Luckily, we always have onions and there was one red pepper left so I started over. Then I made this HUGE omelet using two eggs, peppers and onion, leftover Christmas ham, and I added cheese and spinach at the last minute. I think I like raw spinach over cooked. Totally hit the spot.

omlete4. We don’t have any New Year’s Eve plans. We were invited to party, but I don’t really care if we go or not. Typically, Blake gets drunk and I stay sober to drive us home. Boo.

5. My goal over the next few days is figure out a budget for us. We need to have some kind of solid plan that will help us to save money.

2 thoughts on “Friday Five

  1. losingwithcooper

    Omlette looks super yummy! If you want to please send me a private email and I can add you on facebook or something. I would really love to get to know you better but I obv. dont want us to post everything on the internet. Wanna stay safe! :)

Comments are closed.