What I Ate Wednesday

What I Ate Wednesday is huge blogging phenomenon started by Peas and Crayons. Over a hundred bloggers linked up today’s WIAW.

This is my first official WIAW post!

Here’s a few things I’ve eaten for breakfast lately.

Overnight Oats. Today, I made peanut butter and jelly overnight oats, with a tablespoon of crunchy peanut butter and raspberry jam. But the peanut butter sank into my oats before I could get a picture, but it was really good.

IMG_2834

The other day, I sorta followed a recipe for healthy french toast. I can’t remember where I found it, I just memorized it.

010

Topped with vanilla greek yogurt, frozen blueberries, banana slices, granola, and a crush pecans. Best breakfast ever. I loved it. The french toast batter was easy too, 4 egg whites, a dash of cinnamon, a splash of vanilla extract, and 1 tbsp of orange juice. Whisk together and then dip bread into batter. It made 3 slices of french toast.

For lunches, I’ve mostly been eating leftovers. And dinners have been all over the place.

As for snacks, I’ve really loved vanilla greek yogurt.

022

Topped with granola, homemade raspberry jam, and a few semi sweet chocolate chips.

And clementines while I browse through Rachel Ray. There are a few recipes I’d like to try in this issue.

023

So there you have it! What I’ve been eating lately. Next week I will do better at taking photos!

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

Comments are closed.