Another Week Gone and Done

I’m pleased to say things are going very well lately in terms of health and weight loss. I feel so helpless and lost in nearly every other aspect of my life, but we will get to that later, or rather never. It feels good to be on the right track.

I feel very connected to the blogging community. I’ve reach out to other bloggers, I love seeing other bloggers Instagrams and food logs on myfitnesspal. It’s so inspiring! I’m also reading and commenting on other blogs. I’ve always been big on the reading side, but never left comments. Terrible, I know. I’m working on it. It’s nice to have support and give support and encouragement to other people who have the same goals. Sometimes friends who aren’t striving for the same things don’t give the same type of encouragement you get from another person trying to change their life.

I still have a stupid cold. Although, I do admit its been pretty mild. I had one maybe two days where I feel like death was imminent but survived. For the most part I was able to get in all my workouts. In fact in pretty proud of how my week had gone so far.

Monday: Bob’s Cardio DVD. This was a pretty tough workout with my cold but I did it.

Tuesday: exhausted, nearly dead took a rest day.

Wednesday: 30 Day Shred level 1 before work, Bob’s Ab Ripper after work. Nice to get a double workout in!

Thursday: 30 Day Shred level 2 before work. Yoga Meltdown level 1 after work. Another double! I was a little disappointed to see that I didn’t burn very many calories during yoga meltdown. I don’t expect to burn a ton during yoga but Jillian claims her yoga will help you burn. Wrong. Still it was a nice workout.

Friday: Today, I started the 30 Day Shred this morning, but turned it off. I’m mentally exhausted. I needed a long shower, I know that it would have been nice to let out some of my emotions in that workout but I couldn’t do it. So it’s a rest day because I won’t have time to workout after work. I’m ok with that.

I’m planning on taking a hike up a short “mountain” tomorrow. It will be nice to sweat it out, outside in solitude, away from people. I need to think and probably scream a little, I think it will be perfect. Although, with temps in the 30s here I will seriously have to bundle up! I’m already making a list of things to bring, I will have to get my stuff together tonight and bring with me to work in the morning because the hill is in the town where I work, 30 mins from where I live.

My eating this week has been on point. I’ve had a few days where I’ve felt so so hungry, so I had more to eat on those days. Working on listening to my body’s needs but still eating healthy. If I’m hungry I have more dinner or healthy snack, not junk food. But I’ve still allowed myself a treat. On one day, I had too many treats so I told myself I had to cut it back and I did. This year is all about starting lifelong habits. 11 days in, I’m pretty darn please at how well I’m doing.

I’m looking forward to finishing this weekend strong! I’m seriously thinking about doing a 30 Day Shred Challenge. It’s such a good, quick workout. I’d love to see what kind of results I could get if I stuck to it for 30 Days.

I hope you all are having a great week and enjoy the weekend! Thanks for reading! :)

6 thoughts on “Another Week Gone and Done

  1. Pingback: Weekly Workouts | Chia + Chives

  2. Pingback: Relaxing Weekend | Living Made Healthy

  3. Pingback: Shred City – Results « iam30something…

  4. Pingback: Miss Moody | Living Made Healthy

Comments are closed.