Meal Plan & Shopping

This morning Blake and I finally got around to meal planning and grocery shopping for the week. I’ve got to say I’m kind of excited about the things I have planned to eat this week.

groceries Here’s our haul!
When I was putting the stuff up on the check stand, I was thinking, “Dang! This one healthy cart!”
I’m excited to try that new granola from Cascadian Farm, its only 70 calories per 1/4 cup and it has dark chocolate almonds! It will be very tasty on top of my yogurt and overnight oats. Blake wanted to try the Kashi GoLean Crunch, I’m not sure if he will like it, but I know I do.

Breakfasts: The usual: eggs, overnight oats, or waffles.
Lunches: Leftovers and salads with cucumber and little tomatoes.
Dinners:
Tuesday: Spaghetti with meat sauce and cauliflower on the side (I wanted meatballs but Blake doesn’t like them…who doesn’t like meatballs!?!)
Wednesday: Pork Tenderloin Roast with Winter Vegetables from this Weight Watchers cookbookThursday: Skinny Chicken Alfredo minus the broccoli since Blake won’t eat it
Friday: Crockpot Salsa Chicken with beans
Saturday: French Dips and salad

Here’s our fruit basket this week:

fruitAll of those bananas will be gone before the end of the week! We…most Blake…go through a LOT of bananas. We are trying those pink navel oranges for the first time.

I also found some fun things for me to try:

IMG_2942I’m super in love with dark chocolate, so I’m looking forward to trying that Dark Chocolate Almond milk. I though I’d save it for after a tough workout. The Dark Chocolate Peppermint Pretzel crisps were only $1 but they are dangerous, so I only got one bag. Those nut butters were in the discontinued section and will be great to have around. I’ve actually never had cashew butter.

I’m already looking forward to cooking and eating this week.

What delicious things do you have planned this week?

 

3 thoughts on “Meal Plan & Shopping

  1. Sabrina

    I love a good grocery haul! I really need to get back into the habit of meal planning but it’s so hard when I am normally at work through dinner!

    However, tonight I made a skillet with chicken sausage, onions, peppers, and roasted cauliflower with a little chipotle Mrs. Dash seasoning and a laughing cow cheese wedge!

  2. Pingback: Thursday Already? | Living Made Healthy

Comments are closed.