Thursday Already?

Hi there!

This week is just flying by, how can it be almost Friday? Then again, every week seems to fly by lately.

I’m definitely finding myself in a routine, and it’s totally working for me. As soon as I get home from work I do my workout, eat dinner, then relax. I could be more efficient in the mornings though that’s for sure. Typically, I wake up and then lay in bed for long time going through my social media and reading blogs. I should probably use that time to do some housework, because it seems like a clutter bomb detonated in here.

Yesterday, I ended up going to work early so I had to rearrange this week’s dinner plans, so I made Salsa Chicken in the crock pot. Seriously, easiest dinner ever. Put frozen chicken in the crock, sprinkle with taco seasoning, then cover with salsa. Cook on low for 6ish hours. After 6 hours, you can basically shred the chicken just by looking at it. No joke, I used a whisk to smash it because the only serving spoon we have was in the dishwasher. In the past, I’ve stirred in a little sour cream or plain greek yogurt to make it creamy but last night I just left it and it was perfect.

taco and taco saladI had one taco on a whole wheat low fat tortilla, and then a big ol’ taco salad, with mixed spring greens, tomatoes, salsa, cheese and greek yogurt. The exact same thing was in the taco. It was pretty dang good. Although, I’m getting a little bit tired of spring greens and this box seems to have way too much arugula which I do not like one bit.

This morning, my bestie, I never say that word… asked me to accompany her to Wenatchee to get a new social security card. It was nice to get out of town for a bit, even for a quick trip. The social security office was quick so then we headed out in search of food.

Of course, we ended at Red Robin. YUM. I ordered the Grilled Turkey burger sans bun and mayo. I figured I’d rather eat fries than a bun. I don’t need two servings of white carbs at one meal, and you know, what I didn’t miss that bun one bit. Burgers without buns are extra juicy! And my fries were delish, like always.

red robin appI used the Red Robin iPhone App to find the nutrition facts of meal! Its so nice to be able have that kind of information at your finger tips. If you eat at Red Robin, I highly suggest downloading this free app. (Red Robin did not pay me to say this stuff, its all my own thoughts, but if they wanted to give me free food-I’d say yes. Or even just some of that seasoning salt)

After lunch we stopped at Old Navy to take a peak at the new Active line everyone is talking about. Let me tell you, that stuff is cute! But sadly, we did not purchase anything today. But we did get frozen yogurt!

froyoUnder all those toppings is cookies n cream yogurt, topped with strawberries, blueberries, graham cracker crumbs and a chocolate sauce. mmm mm mm.

It was a fun day! We needed girl time and holla cuz she got a new (amazing) job today!! Good thing we pre-celebrated!

And now, I’m off to sweat it out. I’m not sure what workout I’m going to do though…maybe Extreme Shed and Shred, haven’t done that in a while!

 

2 thoughts on “Thursday Already?

Comments are closed.